Our Team

At Civitan, we have assembled a team of well-trained, highly experienced, passionate people dedicated to enhancing the lives and expanding opportunities available to individuals with developmental disabilities. Along with over 200 capable and caring staff members, and an additional 100+ annual volunteers, Civitan’s leadership team enables us to pioneer programming and advance the field-wide approach to providing holistic, lifelong services designed to elevate the quality of life to individuals with developmental disabilities of all ages, while also meeting the immediate needs of our members and their families.

MEET OUR LEADERSHIP TEAM


Chief Executive Officer
Dawn Trapp
dtrapp@campcivitan.org

After serving the organization for countless years in a volunteer capacity, in 2001 Dawn Trapp founded and was elected the first Executive Director of what is now known as the Civitan Foundation, Inc. Since that time, Dawn has transformed Civitan from a single-service, single-location volunteer organization to a multi-faceted enterprise which offers countless programs and services to individuals with developmental disabilities throughout the state of Arizona. Dawn’s strong business background and forward thinking capabilities enabled her to provide Civitan with the vision and strategic planning necessary to expand and enhance growth of the organization by two-hundred percent, providing state-of-the-art education, employment, habilitation and respite services to the disabled community. She is a strong leader in the nonprofit world, and is an active volunteer, fundraiser, community collaborator, board member, and successful entrepreneur. Dawn is fueled by a tireless passion and vision for Civitan and the individuals we serve, and is constantly seeking out ways to propel the organization forward.


Director of HR & Program Services
Jeanne Anastasopoulos
janastasopoulos@campcivitan.org

Director of Employment Services
Kimberly M. Jensen-Columbia
kjensencolumbia@campcivitan.org

Director of Development & Marketing
Kimberly Robinson
krobinson@campcivitan.org

Camp Director
Robert Adams
radams@campcivitan.org

Finance & Accounting Manager
Pamela Wilson
pwilson@campcivitan.org

Media Manager
Laura Talaska
ltalaska@campcivitan.org

Culinary Manager
Jason Warren
jwarren@campcivitan.org

DTA Manager
Patricia Hornewer
phornewer@campcivitan.org

DTA Coordinator
Jocelyn Kilmer
jkilmer@campcivitan.org

Employment Services Coordinator
Naomi Bennett
npowell@campcivitan.org

HCBS Coordinator
Sheila Acres
sacres@campcivitan.org

HCBS Coordinator
Melissa Galbraith
mgalbraith@campcivitan.org

Creative Arts Coordinator
Merilee Adams
madams@campcivitan.org

Volunteer Coordinator
Lizzy Adams
ladams@campcivitan.org

Thrift Store Manager
Karin Myers
kmyers@campcivitan.org